Ways2Well stem cell therapy: what its pages say, and what they leave out
Ways2Well is a Texas practice that treats at its Austin Longevity Lab and its Houston clinic. Its products are, in its own words, “sourced from healthy donors through trusted lab partners.” Its pages do not name the lab, or say whether the cells are grown, counted, or release-tested. Ours do.
See the two side by sideWhat does Ways2Well say it offers?
Ways2Well is the Texas practice founded by Brigham Buhler. Treatment happens at one of two sites, its Longevity Lab in Austin or its clinic in Houston, with some care offered by telehealth.
Its stem cell pages list three products: Mesenchymal Signaling Cells (MSCs), exosomes, and Dezawa MuseCells. They are given as site-specific injections, by IV, or nebulized, and the company says they are “sourced from healthy donors through trusted lab partners.” Its 3-day Immersion in Austin wraps the treatment in scans, hyperbaric oxygen, and red light therapy.
What the pages do not say, as of October 2026: which lab makes the products, whether the cells are grown in culture, how many cells a dose holds, or how many are alive at treatment. Those are fair questions to ask before you book anywhere, including here.
Read the FDA line in plain EnglishWhere does the FDA draw the line?
Same FDA. Different rules.
Section 361 HCT/P
Minimally manipulated, used for the same basic function, and not combined with another product. Cells that work by staying alive must be your own or a close relative’s. Given as a routine clinical procedure.
Ways2Well’s pages describe donor products and say some of its treatments “may not be approved by the US Food and Drug Administration (FDA).” They do not say which side its products are sold under. Ask them.
Section 351 Biologic drug
Everything else, including living allogeneic (donor) cells that act through the body, cells expanded in culture, and cells used for a different function. Needs a full FDA-approved BLA (Biologics License Application), or an active clinical trial under an IND, before commercial use.
Celva operates in Mexico, regulated by COFEPRIS, and delivers a cGMP-manufactured biologic on this side.
No MSC product is FDA-approved for the conditions either clinic treats. So the useful question is not which regulator. It is what each clinic can show you about the vial.
Read why these cells aren't the same0 FDA-approved expanded UC-MSC products for IV, for commercial use in the U.S.
What do you receive at each clinic?
If you are weighing Ways2Well stem cell cost or reviews against ours, ask each clinic one question: what enters your body, and what paperwork describes it? Here is what each one publishes, read from Ways2Well’s own pages in October 2026.
Ways2Well Austin and Houston, Texas |
||
|---|---|---|
| Whose cells | A donor’s “Sourced from healthy donors through trusted lab partners.” The lab is not named. | A healthy donor's Screened, consented, single-donor lot. |
| Cell type | MSCs, exosomes, MuseCells Given by injection, IV, or nebulizer. | Donor cells, three types Umbilical-cord (Wharton's jelly) MSCs, bone-marrow MSCs, or chondrocytes. |
| What was done | Not stated Its pages do not say whether the cells are grown in culture. | Expanded Culture-expanded and characterized under cGMP. |
| Who released the lot | Not stated No lab or release testing is named. | A cGMP facility Batch records and QC release. |
| What you keep | Not stated Its pages do not mention a Certificate of Analysis. | A CoA on request Lot number, count, viability, identity. |
| Dose written down | Not stated No cell count or viability on its pages. | Viable cells per kg Per the literature. |
| Where | Two Texas sites A longevity lab in Austin and a clinic in Houston. | A full hospital Hospital Angeles, Tijuana. |
Read moreShow less
Everything in the Ways2Well column comes from its own website, read in October 2026. “Not stated” means the pages are silent, not that the answer is bad. Ask Ways2Well, and ask for the answer in writing.
Celva's cells come from healthy, screened, consented donors, not the patient. Three cell types are used, matched to the indication: umbilical-cord (Wharton's jelly) MSCs, donor bone-marrow MSCs, and chondrocytes. The MSCs are characterized to ISCT criteria, and the dose is set by your weight.
The lot is released from a cGMP-compliant laboratory, with batch records and QC release. Six release tests are on the Certificate of Analysis (CoA) before the vial moves: sterility, identity, viability, potency, endotoxin, and mycoplasma. The CoA is available on request through your patient coordinator, and you can take it to your U.S. primary care physician.
Ask both clinics for the paperwork behind the vial. Ours is on request through your patient coordinator.
Which one fits what you are looking for?
Want treatment close to home in Texas, with longevity services around it? Ways2Well is a real answer.
Want the lab, the cell count, and the release tests in writing? That is what we hand you.
On request, you receive the Certificate of Analysis that shows what entered the IV.
Where to read the cell science in full
This page is short on purpose. If you read only one of these, read the first.
- Why stem cells aren't the sameThe page every comparison in this section depends on.
- Allogeneic vs. autologousWhose cells, and what your own cells can and can't give you.
- Cord vs. bone marrow vs. fatThree sources, compared.
- cGMP, explainedThe cleanrooms, the SOPs, the release panel.
- Why our cellsDose, viability, passage number, identity panel.
- The FDA line, plainlySection 361 vs. Section 351.
Still weighing your options?
Take a free two-minute self-assessment. Ten short questions about your situation, goals, and timing, and you get a result matched to where you actually are. Educational only, and it helps our team understand whether regenerative care is a reasonable fit for you.
Free Self-Assessment → Free case review, no cost, no obligation.