Stem cell clinic comparisons: sources and method

If we compare ourselves to named clinics, we owe you the receipts. Everything we say about another clinic in §6.1 through §6.4 comes from that clinic's own public material. Here is where each of those sources lives.

Four clinics, their own public material.

The four pages before this one, §6.1 (CPI), §6.2 (Stem Cell Institute, Panama), §6.3 (Ways2Well), and §6.4 (BioXcellerator), describe other clinics. This page is where every one of those descriptions is sourced.

Each comparison draws on a small, public set of sources. They are listed below, clinic by clinic, with a link you can open yourself.

CPI Cell Therapy

Cellular Performance Institute · Tijuana, MX

3 sources

Read the comparison with CPI Cell Therapy
3 sources

Stem Cell Institute

SCI · Panama City, Panama

1 source

Read the comparison with Stem Cell Institute
1 source
  • Flight distance Great-circle distance, LAX origin

    Used for: The travel figures (roughly a few thousand miles, usually with a connection). Geographic, not a clinic claim.

Ways2Well

U.S. · Austin and Houston, Texas

Regulatory + science

Read the comparison with Ways2Well
Regulatory + science
  • Section 3 science articles §3.6, §1.1, and the rest of the Section 3 cluster

    Used for: The cell-biology background, in plain English, for readers who want the detail.

BioXcellerator

Medellín, Colombia

1 source

Read the comparison with BioXcellerator
1 source
  • Flight distance Great-circle distance, LAX origin

    Used for: The travel figures (an international flight, usually with a connection from the West Coast). Geographic, not a clinic claim.

The audit trail. Open by design.

One rule for the whole section: anything we say about another clinic comes from that clinic's own public material, or is labeled "not stated" when their material is silent. No leaked documents, no private quotes, no "what someone told us on a sales call." If we can't show you, we don't say it.

These pages are deliberately light on claims. They compare the trip and the experience, a day versus a longer stay, not cells, labs, or outcomes. That keeps the source list short, and this page short with it.

Where our sources come from

  • Clinic website & FAQThe clinic's own published materialprimary
  • Regulator frameworkFDA 21 CFR, for the U.S. comparisonofficial
  • First-hand patient accountA public, first-person blog write-upattested
  • Celva internal SOPsFor our own claims only, never theirsour side

What we do, and what we deliberately don't.

A comparison written by one of the clinics being compared is easier to trust when the rules are on the table. Here they are.

What we do: Public material only.

Every claim about another clinic comes from their own website or a public, first-person account, something you could find without our help.

What we don't do: No private documents.

No leaked PDFs, no internal cost sheets, nothing a member of the public can't see. If we can't show you, we don't claim it.

Read moreShow less

What we do: "Not stated" when silent.

When a clinic's material doesn't address something, we say "not stated," not "they don't do it." Silence is just silence.

What we don't do: No outcome claims.

We do not compare clinical results between clinics. Outcomes across different patients and protocols are not meaningfully comparable.

What we do: Right of reply.

If a named clinic thinks we've got it wrong, we'll correct or remove the line once we see the evidence. [email protected] reaches us directly.

What we don't do: No anonymous comparisons.

We don't write "some clinics do X" without naming who. Anonymous comparisons let a writer attack a fictional worst case. We name the clinic.

What this page cannot do, and when we check it.

A source list is a tool, not a guarantee that the comparison is perfectly fair, complete, or current. Two honest limits, and our review cadence.

Two things this page does not give you.

  • It does not compare outcomes. We do not publish clinical-outcome claims about other clinics. Results across different patients, conditions, and protocols are not meaningfully comparable, so there is no outcome row anywhere in §6.1 through §6.4.
  • It can lag a quiet change. If a clinic changes its program without updating its website, our pages stay behind until their public material catches up. That's unavoidable for any public-source method, which is why we re-check.

Reviewed once a year.

Last checked: May 2026. We re-verify every source on this page about once a year. If a clinic makes a real, public change before then, we update the affected page sooner.

If you spot something: write to [email protected] with the page, the line, and the public source you think we have wrong. We read every note and reply, even when we end up disagreeing.

The short version

Sourced, simple, and checked.

Everything we say about CPI, Stem Cell Institute, Ways2Well, and BioXcellerator comes from their own public material, linked here. Where their material is silent, we say "not stated" rather than guess.

We do not compare outcomes, we do not use private documents, and we take corrections. We re-check the sources about once a year. The receipts live on this page.

Read the comparisons themselves.

vs. CPI Cell Therapy.

Same city, a short drive from San Diego. Five days, or one.

Read the comparison with CPI Cell Therapy

vs. Stem Cell Institute (Panama).

A continent away. 3 to 5 days in Panama, or a single day.

Read the comparison with Stem Cell Institute

vs. Ways2Well.

U.S. wellness practice. A category difference, not a cost one.

Read the comparison with Ways2Well

vs. BioXcellerator.

Medellín, Colombia. A multi-day stay, an international flight away.

Read the comparison with BioXcellerator